Ramblings of tired four eyes

Am I talking to myself?
I keep wondering, is anyone listening?
Are these signs obvious only to me?
Oh dear, is anyone listening at all?
I will not be the carrier of bad news,
Or the fake painter of good news.
I will simply tell the tales as I see them-as the gods allow me to see them.
The tides are changing and the wind is blowing differently.
There is trouble in the air for those who care to smell it.
Take heed while ye may: the lowly can only stand so much.
Make flee while you still can, regret has no place with corpses.
I smell a revolution: as fast as swift as the French, as bloody and long as the Syrian, as young as the Egyptian and and lost as the Libyan.
They told you that the day was coming: I am telling you that the day has come.
Take cover before the rains come, because it will surely wipe all our dreams away.
The boat called Nigeria has finally been tipped on its side.

In the coming cleanse, you and I will not be spared.

Negligent spectators = Negligible collateral damage.

The history books will barely save a line for us.

Unkind but just…

It will treat us as we treated it: halfheartedly
Let those who can read tell those who can’t…
The millions have finally grown the balls to take back what has always been theirs.
They will slay whatever stands in their way.

3 comments

  1. Great! You sound like those yet to be discovered great poets. Keep up and you would eventually be heard.

    Let such a revolutionary change be geared towards national (Azanian) unity.

    Azanian sisterly

  2. Mister Moto · · Reply

    Living in a different part of the world, but feeling the same…

Leave a Reply

